Home  »  By Country  »  Austria  »  Danube Cycle
Danube Cycle
8 days / 7 nights
Vienna - Bad Beutschu Altenburg - Mosonmagyarovar - Gyor - Tata - Esztergom - Szentendre - Budapest

Day 1
Arrive Vienna.

Day 2
Welcome briefing at hotel. Ride along the Danube River valley to the town of Bad Beutschu Altenburg (60km).

Day 3
Ride via Slovakia`s capital Bratislava, to Mosonmagyarovar in Hungary (50km).

Day 4
Cycle from Modonmagyarovar through farmling pastures and small farming villages to the city of Gyor (50km).

Day 5
Cycle to the town of Tata on Lake Tatal (60km).

Day 6
Ride trough forest to the town of Esztergom (60km).

Day 7
Cycle to the town of Visegrad and the town of Szentendre to Hungary`s capital, Budapest (70km).

Day 8
Tour ends after breakfast in Budapest.